Cavaliers News · Spring Sport Tryout Information


VERY IMPORTANT: In order to tryout or practice a student must first have a valid physical (dated on or after April 1, 2015 on the SCHSL Physical form) and a Richland 2 Sports Health form on file with our athletic trainer.  No exceptions. These forms can be found on our home page under the Athletics forms link.

NOTE: Students who are selected for a team and have not previously paid this year’s sports participation fee ($50) for another sport this year must do so before being allowed to scrimmage or compete against another school.

Baseball: Tryouts will be January 29th and 30th from 4:00-6:00pm at the Richland Northeast High School baseball field. For questions, contact Coach Lucas Hummers at lhummers@richland2.org.

Girls Soccer: Tryouts will be January 29th, 30th, and 31st (if necessary) from 4:10-6:00pm on the soccer practice field. Soccer cleats and shin guards heavily suggested. For questions, contact Coach John Mills at jmills@richland2.org.

Boys Soccer: Tryouts will be January 29th through February 2nd from 4:00 to 5:30 pm daily at the lower practice field. Players should bring running shoes as well as cleats and shin guards. For questions, contact Coach Jay A’Hern at meansahern@yahoo.com.

Softball: Tryouts will January 29th through January 31st at the softball field from 4:00 to 6:00 pm. Bring cleats and your glove. For questions, contact Coach Bruce Dingler (bdingler@richland2.org) or Cherae Rice (crice@richland2.org).

Boys Tennis: Tryouts will January 29th through February 2nd from 4:00 – 6:00 pm on the tennis courts. For questions, call or text Coach Scott Harling at 803-553-2523.

Track & Field: Practice will begin on January 29th at the track from 4:00 to 5:15pm. For questions, contact Coach Lawrence Terry (Boy’s) at lterry@richland2.org and Coach Faraign Smith (Girl’s) at fasmith@richland2.org.